Introducing Submission

I am 48, I am someone who has struggled with my adult identity.

My child; my younger self,  was damaged by domestic turbulence and as an adult, I have carried my child with me, living to protect him. The fear I carried has shaped my response to the individuals around me

Within this blog, I explore just how the protection of my child has shaped my development and my responses to other adults and the challenges of living.

I will discuss my own emotional and  sexual responses as within my personal frame of reference; references informed by my view of how the world around me works.

Leave a Reply

